Home > Bus Driver > How To Make A Complaint About A London Bus Driver

How To Make A Complaint About A London Bus Driver

Contents

Spoilt nation we live in. If you do not have an account, use our online form or phone us on 0343 222 1234* with your Oyster card number and password. We do use cookies, but only to provide you with a better experience. Sadly the bad drivers are terrible. More about the author

Contact us You can report street faults - such as potholes or abandoned vehicles - here. It encourages sustainable best practice for road freight operators who service and deliver in London, or who intend to do so. Dedicated to Chris Lightfoot. That's a brilliantly worded letter, BTW.

How To Complain About A Bus Driver

View status My Journeys Edit my journeys My Places Edit my places Add favourites for quick access to live status, journeys and places Lines Buses Roads River Buses Emirates Air Line TfL services London buses London Buses Customer Services, 4th Floor, 14 Pier Walk, London SE10 0ES Tel: 0343 2221234 Online contact form: www.tfl.gov.uk/contact You can find out more about reporting Most offer advance bookings via their websites, or on the day from a pier ticket office or machine. How can I order cycle guides?

You can request documents directly from EU Institutions at our sister site AskTheEU.org . If you have a ticket for your journey, that may have the detail you need.If you're not happy with the way the bus company handles your complaint, you'll need to contact:London Where can I get information on cycle training? Complaint Letter To Bus Company G4S: breaking the law Ceefax flat earth news Autumn comes to the Crooked Billet underpass The lorry driver and the cyclist A brilliant innovation by a cutting-edge council Eleven day wonder

How can I pay the Congestion Charge? Transport For London Head Office As a man from the provinces I occasionally work in London and think you London commuters are all nuts in the nicest sense of the word. Plan a journey - if you just want to travel by DLR, select 'Travel options & accessibility' and deselect all other modes of travel. http://www.bususers.org/complaints/how-to-make-a-complaint Posted 8 years ago # bigyinn - Member Did the bus ACTUALLY turn left in front of you?

Please try reloading the page. Bus Driver Refuses To Stop Cabins can be hired at the cost of £90, this can accommodate 10 passengers. It is obviously a difficult and responsible job but as far as I can tell quite well paid. Start your complaint Transport for London Buses You can use the Resolver system to help you at every stage.

Transport For London Head Office

Freedom Cyclist Crap cycling in Bournemouth MCR Cycling Biking Brits Cycle of Futility Mad Manchester cycle lanes David Arditti Moving Target I Am Not A Cyclist Crap Cycle Lanes of Croydon https://urbanhorizon.wordpress.com/2012/12/27/what-happens-when-you-complain-to-tfl-about-london-bus-driver-rudeness/ Why did it do this, because the impatient tw4t driving was turning LEFT and I can only assume that he didn't want to the 'held up' by me. How To Complain About A Bus Driver Two more serious lorry/cyclist collisions New killing machine launched Statistics HGV in ASL Criminal cops And now you can do it in Portland, Oregon Yeah, right... Bus Complaints Number Posted 8 years ago # piedi di formaggio - Member The reply so far Dear Mr.

I asked why he did this and he started shouting at me. http://prettyfile.com/bus-driver/how-to-make-a-complaint-against-a-bus-driver.php You can use it to escalate your issue to all four levels of Transport for London complaints. I was very sorry to hear that a bus driver on route 243 (registration W404VGJ) did not allow you to board his bus when departing from Waterloo on the morning of 3 December You can pay as you go using Oyster or contactless on MBNA Thames Clippers River Bus services. Bus Driver Complaint Letter

Reply Denis Haskew says: July 31, 2014 at 23:51 Just yesterday I had a most strange experience involving a bus driver. A driver refused to allow me on the bus because I have a dog - and I have been commuting with him on a daily basis, with other dogs on the Please note that in November 2008 a new system was used to record complaints and therefore the categories used to classify the complaints also changed. http://prettyfile.com/bus-driver/how-to-make-a-complaint-about-a-mta-bus-driver.php If your complaint is not resolved by Transport for London, you can then package it up and send it to the London Travel Watch.

Find out about our equality policy and our future plans. Report Bus Driver Find out more about availability of journeys. Previous reference number: Vehicle Registration Mark Receipt number Penalty Charge Notice (PCN) number * required fields Your details Title *Please select Mr Mrs Miss Ms Dr Prof Sir Lady Reverend Lord

WhatDoTheyKnow also publishes and archives requests and responses, building a massive archive of information.

Find out more about Transport accessibility. Yours faithfully, Mr E Herman

Link to this FOI, Transport for London 19 April 2011 Our ref: FOI-0082-1112 Date: 19.04.2011 Dear Mr Herman Thank you for your email received by Transport Walking is a great way to get around London - it's quick and reliable, good for your health and good for London's economy. Oyster Card Find out about card clash.

I hope that your next experience with a bus is far more pleasant. If your complaint is not resolved by Transport for London, you can then package it up and send it to the London Travel Watch. My complaint is being taken seriously. navigate to this website Find out more about River travel.

Contact us Phone: 0343 222 1234* 08:30-16:00 Monday to Friday Address: 200 Baker Street London NW1 5RZ *TfL call charges. How do I discuss a contactless or Oyster problem that I've experienced on London Overground? If you don't have an account, you can sign in as a guest to see your last 7 days journey history (you'll go to a security check page first). Perhaps some passengers are rude and dismissive but that is no excuse to treat the rest of us with rudeness and contempt.

I waited for a bus in my local town to take me to the railway station. Cyclist goes under a bus Another dead cyclist Armless Legless Government gives way to car lobby yet again The Met Australian road rage New community language It WAS a drunk driver We will use your feedback to improve the service we provide. You can hire as many times as you like within the bike access period you have purchased.

What can I do? I am copying this e-mail to him with a request that he make inquiries of the bus company and report back to you. Contact us Email: freight@tfl.gov.uk Please note that this is for enquiries about freight and deliveries in London. We have invested in training for our staff on how to support customers better.

Posted 8 years ago # dr_adams - Member I believe, maybe wrong but for the bus to have been in breach of traffic signals it would have had to have all Service BoardService information is out of date. Find out more about the Low Emission Zone (LEZ). What are we doing about the temperature on trains?

The following links give names and contact details for the different operators. It is regrettable that isolated drivers cause this perception to be called into disrepute. The Mayoress goes to the shops "our streets are getting cleaner" Saturday's obstructed cycle stands The shock of recognition! That said, ultimately you're in a service job, dealing with the general public.

How do I query a travel charge? Where can I find the coach parking map on the website? Please contact us at DAR@tfl.gov.uk or 0343 222 7777* if you have any concerns about the service provided to you by one of our staff.